Skip to Content

Gov. Walker announces $1 million in flood relief assistance

MADISON (WKOW) — On Friday, Governor Scott Walker and the Public Service Commission (PSC) announced $1 million in new flood relief for Wisconsinites who were impacted by recent flooding across the state.

The 18 counties being assessed by the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) include Adams, Columbia, Crawford, Dane, Dodge, Fond du Lac, Green Lake, Iron, Jefferson, Juneau, La Crosse, Marquette, Monroe, Ozaukee, Richland, Sauk, Vernon, and Washington.

Wisconsin, in conjunction with the statewide program Focus on Energy, will also begin offering rural homes and businesses financial incentives to offset the elevated cost of energy efficient products that need to be replaced.

Customers in the targeted counties are encouraged to contact Focus on Energy with questions related to the new program or the Public Service Commission at (608) 266-5481 or toll free at (888) 816-3831.

Emily Friese

27 News Producer

Skip to content