Skip to Content

Packers make final roster cuts

The deadline for all final 53 man rosters across the NFL was 4:00 PM ET Saturday as the Packers made their final cuts the team announced late afternoon Saturday.

Below is the list of players that were cut from the team today, along with players placed on the injured reserve list.

The Green Bay Packers have released the following players:

·       G Dejon Allen

·       TE Evan Baylis

·       FB Tommy Bohanon

·       RB Tra Carson

·       G Anthony Coyle

·       T Gerhard de Beer

·       CB Kabion Ento

·       K Sam Ficken

·       LB James Folston

·       RB Keith Ford

·       S Natrell Jamerson

·       LB Markus Jones

·       CB Jocquez Kalili

·       QB DeShone Kizer

·       WR Allen Lazard

·       DL James Looney

·       S Tray Matthews

·       TE Pharoah McKever

·       WR J’Mon Moore

·       T Yosh Nijman

·       G/T Adam Pankey

·       CB Jackson Porter

·       LB Randy Ramsey

·       WR Teo Redding

·       CB Nydair Rouse

·       DL Olive Sagapolu

·       LB Brady Sheldon

·       DL Deon Simon

·       WR Malik Taylor

·       QB Manny Wilkins

The team has traded LB Reggie Gilbert to the Tennessee Titans for an undisclosed draft choice and traded G Justin McCray to the Cleveland Browns for an undisclosed draft choice. The Packers have also placed S Ibraheim Campbell and LB Greg Roberts on reserve/physically unable to perform, placed WR Equanimeous St. Brown on injured reserve, and waived/injured LB Curtis Bolton and FB Malcolm Johnson. The transactions were announced Saturday by General Manager Brian Gutekunst.­­­

Alec Ausmus

Sports reporter

Skip to content