Skip to Content

UW Athletics Hall of Fame inducts 2019 class

MADISON (WKOW) — The newest members of the University of Wisconsin Athletics Hall of Fame were inducted Friday night.

A ceremony was held at the Camp Randall Memorial Sports Center, which is adjacent to Camp Randall Stadium.

The honorees are:

  • Donovan Bergstrom (XC, Track & Field)
  • Pat Christenson (Wrestling)
  • Elzie Higginbottom (Track & Field)
  • Bill Howard (Men’s Hockey)
  • Trent Jackson (Men’s Basketball)
  • Gwen Jorgensen (XC, Track & Field, Swimming)
  • Jim Kalscheur (Special Service)
  • Kelly Kennedy Saurer (Volleyball)
  • Otto Puls (Special Service)
  • Joe Thomas (Football)
  • Jessie Vetter McConnell (Women’s Hockey)
  • Ben Walter (Golf)

CLICK HERE to read more about each of the inductees.

Author Profile Photo


Skip to content