Skip to Content

Dane County Board Chair resigns

DANE COUNTY (WKOW) -- The Dane County Board will need to find a new leader.

The current chair announced her resignation Thursday.

Sharon Corrigan says her resignation takes effect Friday morning.

She expressed appreciation for her colleagues on the Board as well as for the dedication of county staff.  

Corrigan also indicated her inspiration by the commitment of the residents of Dane County.

She announced last year that she would not seek re-election this spring.

County ordinance provides that the first vice chair of the County Board becomes the Chair in the event of a resignation; the second vice chair then assumes the role of first vice chair. 

For the current Board term, Supervisor Paul Nelson, District 9, is the first vice chair and Supervisor Analiese Eicher, District 3, is the second vice chair.


WKOW news

Skip to content