Skip to Content

Aaron Rodgers named MVP

Aaron Rodgers

(WKOW)- Packers Quarterback Aaron Rodgers won the award for Most Valuable Player for the third time in his career.  Rodgers joins Joe Montana, Brett Favre, and Peyton Manning, and Tom Brady as the only players to win it more than twice.

Rodgers finished the 2020-21 season 372-of-526 (70.7%), 4,299 yards, 48 TDs, 5 INTs, 121.5 QBR. His passer rating is the second-best in NFL history. Rodgers was also the third quarterback to lead the league in passing touchdowns while throwing the fewest interceptions.

Aaron Rodgers led the Packers to the NFC Championship this season for the fifth time in his NFL career.

Author Profile Photo

Karley Marotta

Weekend Sports Anchor

Skip to content